Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Academy Who's Who?

Academy director
Steve Hymas

Richard Cooper.jpg
                 Academy manager                   
Richard Cooper

Steve Chettle.jpg

Professional development phase lead coach
Steve Chettle   

                           Charlie McParland.jpg                             
Senior professional development phase coach
Charlie McParland

Neil Bainbridge.jpg

Head of Academy operations/Academy safeguarding officer
Neil Bainbridge

Simon Ward.jpg
Head of coaching
Simon Ward

Adam Collin.png

Head of goalkeeping
Adam Collin


YDP lead
Jamie Hardwick

Jack Hawkins.jpg

FP lead
Jack Hawkins

Tom Chapman.jpg

Sports performance coach/Head of education
Tom Chapman

Dan Burkinshaw.jpg

Head of sports science and medicine
Dan Burkinshaw

Olly Watson.jpg

Lead academy analyst
Olly Watson

Stacey Ward.jpg

Player care officer
Stacey Ward

Academy administrator
Martin Vardy

Head of recruitment
Ian Deakin
Academy scout
Simon Hennessy

Academy goalkeeping coach
Fahd Saleh

Academy physiotherapist
Demae Meszaros

Under-9s to Under-16s coaching staff

Under 9s
Ketan Ahir & Jonathan Cox

Under 10s
Brad Rodda & Finn Flanagan

Under 11s
Olly Watson & Ben Lydon

Under 12s
Charlie Hardwick & Jake Kemp

Under 13s
Stuart Grozier & Remi Luke

Under 14s
Marc Walters & Jamie Wakelin

Under 15s
Joe Ives & Jamie McGuire

Under 16s
Kieran Coupe

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account