Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Club confirms board restructure

4 February 2020

Club News

Club confirms board restructure

4 February 2020

Mansfield Town Football Club has today confirmed its restructuring of the club’s board of directors.

Mark Hawkins and Tina Broughton will step down from the board and assume the positions of academy co-ordinator and operations manager, respectively, while Steve Middleton has vacated his position from the board.

All current directors, henceforth, will pledge a personal investment into the club this year.

Chairman John Radford said: “We are pleased that Mark and Tina have opted to assume similar roles within the football club, and though they are stepping down from the board, their skills and expertise will continue to be utilised.

“I’d like to place on record my gratitude to Steve Middleton for his significant contribution towards Mansfield Town Football Club during the past 11-and-a-half-years.

“Steve is an enthusiastic and positive supporter of our club and will always be welcome at One Call Stadium.

“He has helped the club immeasurably, particularly during some turbulent times a decade ago, and Mansfield Town and its supporters should be forever grateful to Steve for his contribution.”

Mr Radford added: “The board of directors remains absolutely committed to driving our club forward as part of our mission to enhance all areas of Mansfield Town Football Club.

“The club’s foundations are stronger than ever before, and though the current season has been underwhelming on-the-field, the infrastructure which has been built should enable our club to prosper in the seasons ahead.

“I would also like to take this opportunity to thank our supporters for their unwavering loyalty and backing during a trying campaign.

“In Graham Coughlan, we have a manager who is totally committed to improving our results and I know that, given time, he will deliver the success we all desire.”

For purposes of clarity, Mansfield Town Football Club’s board of directors is as follows: John Radford (chairman), Carolyn Radford (chief executive officer), Paul Broughton, Steve Hymas, Mark Burton and Bill Broughton.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account