Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Capital One Cup draw on Tuesday

15 June 2015

Stags unseeded in the draw – so Championship or League One opposition is guaranteed.

The first round draw for the Capital One Cup takes place this week – and Adam Murray’s team will come up against either Championship or League One opposition.

The Football League have announced seedings for the draw and possible opponents include teams such as Derby County, Hull City, Leeds United, Middlesbrough and Nottingham Forest.

Seeded teams are as follows: Barnsley, Birmingham City, Blackburn Rovers, Blackpool, Bolton Wanderers, Bradford City, Brentford, Brighton & Hove Albion, Bristol City, Burnley, Cardiff City, Charlton Athletic, Chesterfield, Derby County, Fleetwood Town, Fulham, Gillingham, Huddersfield Town, Hull City, Ipswich Town, Leeds United, Middlesbrough, Millwall, MK Dons, Nottingham Forest, Peterborough United, Preston North End, QPR, Reading, Rochdale, Rotherham United, Sheffield United, Sheffield Wednesday, Swindon Town, Wigan Athletic, Wolves.

The draw will take place on Tuesday 16 June at 10.00am.

We’ll have news of the draw on as soon as it is made.

Advertisement block