Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Full schedule for Pompey game

24 April 2015

View the schedule for an action packed day tomorrow at One Call Stadium as 74-75 heroes return to the club, plus awards to be presented to season's top performers before start of game.

Our final game of the campaign at One Call Stadium will be the stage to welcome back the heroes of 1974-75, who lifted our first ever league title 40 years ago. 

Manager Dave Smith, who masterminded the championship, will be paraded in front the crowd at half-time along with his former players:  Ray Clarke, Terry Eccles, Jim McCaffrey, Paul Matthews, Kevin Bird, Colin Foster, Barry Foster, Sandy Pate, Rod Arnold and Mick Laverick.

Preceding this at 2.30pm, this season's top performers from our current first team will receive the following awards at pitchside:

Roy Palmer Memorial Shield – The Westfield Stags Player of the Year, The Emma Stamp Memorial Trophy for the most Man of the Match awards, The Chad Readers' Stags Player of the Year, The Jack Retter Young Player of the Year Award, Shirebrook Stags Player of the Year, Ollerton Stags Supporters Club Player of the season and the Stags Supporters Association Player of the Season.

Local journalist Matt Halfpenny will then present a cheque to the RSPCA, the fourth and final charity to benefit from the bestselling book: Stag Party – the inside story of Mansfield Town’s return to the Football League.

Don't miss out on our exclusive retro-covered programme tomorrow, as we look back on the team which won the Fourth Division title in 74-75. Click here for a sneak peak.

At precisely

Advertisement block