Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

League Two line up confirmed for 2014/15

27 May 2014

Burton Albion stay in Sky Bet League Two

The Sky Bet League Two line-up for next season was confirmed yesterday, following the divisional Play-Off Final at Wembley Stadium.

Antoni Sarcevic’s set-piece strike in the dying minutes of an intriguing tie guided Fleetwood Town to glory over Burton Albion – a result which condemns the Brewers to a sixth straight campaign at this level.

Our team will also renew rivalries with Cambridge United and Luton Town next season, both of whom are back in the Football League after lengthy absences.

Other clubs to be joining Sky Bet League Two for the 2014/15 campaign are Carlisle United, Shrewsbury Town, Stevenage and Tranmere Rovers – all of whom were relegated from League One last term.

The full line-up of teams for next season is as follows:

Accrington Stanley
AFC Wimbledon
Burton Albion
Cambridge United
Carlisle United
Cheltenham United
Dagenham & Redbridge
Exeter City
Hartlepool United
Luton Town
Mansfield Town
Newport County
Northampton Town
Oxford United
Plymouth Argyle
Shrewsbury Town
Southend United
Tranmere Rovers
Wycombe Wanderers
York City

Advertisement block