Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Northampton away on opening day

18 June 2014

Stags to start 2014/15 season with a trip to the Sixfields Stadium.

Mansfield Town have been handed a trip to Northampton Town on the opening day of the 2014/15 Sky Bet League Two season. 

Paul Cox's team will make the trip to the Sixfields Stadium – a venue where we drew 1-1 last season – on Saturday 09 August, as the domestic campaign gets underway for another year.

The first home match of the new campaign at One Call Stadium takes place a week later on Saturday 16 August, when Oxford United are our visitors.

The highlight of the festive period is a Boxing Day home match against Hartlepool United, but we also have trips to AFC Wimbledon (Saturday 20 December), and Bury (Sunday 28 December).

Our final home match of the season is against much-fancied Portsmouth (Saturday 25 April), whilst our last away match of the season is at Accrington Stanley (Saturday 02 May).

We have seven midweek matches during the campaign – including trips to Tranmere Rovers (Tuesday 21 October), Morecambe (Tuesday 10 February) and Newport County (Tuesday 03 March).

The full fixture list is as follows:

Sat 09 Aug – Northampton Town (a)
Sat 16 Aug – OXFORD UNITED (H)
Tue 19 Aug – NEWPORT COUNTY (H)
Sat 23 Aug – Dagenham & Redbridge (a)
Sat 30 Aug – BURTON ALBION (H)

Sat 06 Sep – Exeter City (a)
Sat 13 Sep – Wycombe Wanderers (a)
Tue 16 Sep – MORECAMBE (H)
Sat 20 Sep – CARLISLE UNITED (H)
Sat 27 Sep – Stevenage (a)

Sat 04 Oct – ACCRINGTON STANLEY (H)
Sat 11 Oct – Portsmouth (a)
Sat 18 Oct – CAMBRIDGE UNITED (H)
Tue 21 Oct – Tranmere Rovers (a)
Sat 25 Oct – York City (a)

Sat 01 Nov – SOUTHEND UNITED (H)
Sat 15 Nov – Shrewsbury Town (a)
Sat 22 Nov – PLYMOUTH ARGYLE (H)
Sat 29 Nov – Luton Town (a)

Sat 13 Dec – CHELTENHAM TOWN (H)
Sat 20 Dec – AFC Wimbledon (a)
Fri 26 Dec – HARTLEPOOL UNITED (H)
Sun 28 Dec – Bury (a)

Sat 03 Jan – LUTON TOWN (H)
Sat 10 Jan – Burton Albion (a)
Sat 17 Jan – EXETER CITY (H)
Sat 24 Jan – WYCOMBE WANDERERS (H)
Sat 31 Jan – Carlisle United (a)

Sat 07 Feb – STEVENAGE (H)
Tue 10 Feb – Morecambe (a)
Sat 14 Feb – NORTHAMPTON TOWN (H)
Sat 21 Feb – Oxford United (a)
Sat 28 Feb – DAGENHAM & REDBRIDGE (H)

Tue 03 Mar – Newport County (a)
Sat 07 Mar – Cheltenham Town (a)
Sat 14 Mar – BURY (H)
Tue 17 Mar – AFC WIMBLEDON (H)
Sat 21 Mar – Hartlepool United (a)
Sat 28 Mar – YORK CITY (H)

Sat 04 Apr – Southend United (a)
Mon 06 Apr – SHREWSBURY TOWN (H)
Sat 11 Apr – Plymouth Argyle (a)
Tue 14 Apr – TRANMERE ROVERS (H)
Sat 18 Apr – Cambridge United (a)
Sat 25 Apr – PORTSMOUTH (H)

Sat 02 May – Accrington Stanley (a)

Advertisement block