Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Fixtures out on Wednesday

16 June 2014

Do you want a home or away game on the opening day of the 2014/15 campaign?

There’s just a matter of hours to go until the all-important fixtures are released for the 2014/15 Sky Bet League Two season.

On Wednesday 18 June at 9.00am our fixture list for next season will be revealed, as will the fixtures for the Barclays Premier League, Sky Bet Championship and Sky Bet League One.

Fixture release day is always one of the most-exciting in the football calendar and this year promises to be no different.

To make sure you don’t miss a thing, visit at 9.00am prompt on Wednesday 18 June, when we will publish a full fixture list along with reaction throughout the day.

Highlights for us next term include two clashes with Luton Town, whom we were fierce rivals with in the Conference Premier, as well as trips to Portsmouth, Carlisle United and Tranmere Rovers, amongst others.

A complete list of provisional dates for the 2014/15 campaign can be found by clicking here.

Teams in Sky Bet League Two next season are as follows: Accrington Stanley, AFC Wimbledon, Burton Albion, Bury, Cambridge United, Carlisle United, Cheltenham United, Dagenham & Redbridge, Exeter City, Hartlepool United, Luton Town, Mansfield Town, Morecambe, Newport County, Northampton Town, Oxford United, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Shrewsbury Town, Southend United, Stevenage, Tranmere Rovers, Wycombe Wanderers, York City.

As confirmed last week, the Capital One Cup First Round Draw will be seeded and regionalised and will take place on Tuesday 17 June at 10.00am. That means we are guaranteed to face opposition from either the Sky Bet Championship or Sky Bet League One.

The 2014/15 Football League season begins on Saturday 09 August. The Capital One Cup First Round takes place week commencing Monday 11 August.

Advertisement block