Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Date set for Green Energy Cup match

4 June 2014

Stags XI to visit Kirklington Road on Tuesday 29 July (7.30pm).

A Mansfield Town XI will be hoping to retain the Green Energy Cup when they visit local rivals Rainworth Miners Welfare for a pre-season friendly next month.

The Stags lifted the trophy in its inaugural year following a thumping 4-0 victory in monsoon-like conditions at Kirklington Road last summer with Ben Hutchinson (2), Ross Dyer and Jordan Ball on the score-sheet.

This year’s Green Energy Cup clash will be played on Tuesday 29 July. Kick-Off: 7.30pm. If necessary, the result will be decided by a penalty shoot-out. Admission details will be confirmed in due course.

Our updated pre-season schedule is as follows:

FIRST TEAM

Vs NOTTS COUNTY (H), Saturday 12 July (3.00pm)
Vs ASTON VILLA (H), Thursday 17 July (7.45pm)
Vs BIRMINGHAM CITY (H), Saturday 19 July (3.00pm)
Vs Grimsby Town (a), Friday 25 July (7.30pm)
Vs Lincoln City (a), Tuesday 29 July (7.30pm)
Vs Rainworth MW (a), Tuesday 29 July (7.30pm)*
Vs WALSALL (H), Saturday 02 August (3.00pm)

*Mansfield Town XI.

YOUTH TEAM

Vs Clipstone (a), Saturday 12 July (3.00pm)
Vs Garforth Town (a), Wednesday 16 July (7.45pm)
Vs Ollerton Town (a), Saturday 19 July (10.45am)
Vs Loughborough Dynamo (a), Monday 21 July (7.30pm)
Vs Matlock Town (a), Wednesday 23 July (7.45pm)
Vs Coalville Town (a), Saturday 26 July (3.00pm)
Vs Grantham Town (a), Saturday 02 August (3.00pm)
Vs West Bridgford (a), Monday 04 August (7.30pm)


Advertisement block