Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Cox announces retained list

3 May 2013

Boss Paul Cox has announced his released and retained list this afternoon.

The following players have been offered new contracts for next season:  

Lee Beevers, John Dempster, Ross Dyer, Ben Hutchinson, Anthony Howell, Alan Marriott, Lindon Meikle, Matt Rhead, Lee Stevenson, Ritchie Sutton, Ryan Tafazolli

The manager is in contract discussions with the following players:

Adam Chapman, Exodus Geohaghon, Matt Green, Luke Jones and Andy Todd.

Meanwhile, Louis Briscoe is set to pen a new deal with us.

Paul Bolland, Jamie Hand, Shane Redmond, Gary Roberts, Jamie Tolley, Andy Owens and Nick Wright have all been released

Players already under contract for next season are:  Chris Clements, Colin Daniel, James Jennings, Adam Murray, George Pilkington, Godfrey Poku, Jake Speight

Manager Paul Cox said:  “It was very important that we retained the nucleus of last year’s championship-winning squad to keep our continuity.

“As ever, there are casualties, and we wish to thank those players who now leave us for pastures new.

“We are in contract negotiations with five players and I will keep supporters updated in regards to players signing new contracts as well as potential new signings via the club’s website,, as well as the local media.”

Supporters are likely to hear more from the manager on his retained/released list after his weekly meeting with the local media on Tuesday next week.

Advertisement block