Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Stags begin season at Scunthorpe

19 June 2013


Mansfield Town have been handed a trip to Scunthorpe United on the opening day of the 2013/14 campaign.

The Iron, who were relegated from League One last term, are set to be our hosts on Saturday 03 August, as we return to the Football League following a five-year absence.

A week later on Saturday 10 August, Exeter City will be our first visitors to One Call Stadium.

Supporters will have to wait until Saturday 28 September for our clash with Chesterfield, which takes place at the Proact Stadium.

Our home match against the Spireites takes place at One Call Stadium on Saturday 22 March.

The Stags will play four matches in the space of 12 days during the Christmas and New Year programme, which begins with a home clash against Accrington Stanley on Saturday 21 December.

We visit Rochdale on Boxing Day (26 December), before heading to Whaddon Road for a clash with Cheltenham Town three days later (29 December).

Gary Rowett’s Burton Albion, who reached the League Two Play-Offs last term, visit One Call Stadium on New Years Day (01 January).

Our season concludes on Saturday 03 May with a trip to Bristol Rovers.


Our complete League Two fixture list for the 2013/14 campaign is as follows: 

Sat 03 Aug - Scunthorpe United (a)
Sat 10 Aug - Exeter City (h)
Sat 17 Aug - Wycombe Wanderers (a)
Sat 24 Aug - Portsmouth (h)
Sat 31 Aug - Dagenham & Redbridge (h)

Sat 07 Sep - Newport County (a)
Sat 14 Sep - York City (a)
Sat 21 Sep - Northampton Town (h)
Sat 28 Sep - Chesterfield (a)

Sat 05 Oct - Hartlepool United (h)
Sat 12 Oct - Bristol Rovers (h)
Sat 19 Oct - Torquay United (a)
Tue 22 Oct - Bury (a)
Sat 26 Oct - Plymouth Argyle (h)

Sat 02 Nov - Southend United (a)
Sat 16 Nov - Oxford United (h)
Sat 23 Nov - Fleetwood Town (a)
Tue 26 Nov - Burton Albion (a)
Sat 30 Nov - Morecambe (h)

Sat 14 Dec - AFC Wimbledon (a)
Sat 21 Dec - Accrington Stanley (h)
Thu 26 Dec - Rochdale (a)
Sun 29 Dec - Cheltenham Town (a)

Wed 01 Jan - Burton Albion (h)
Sat 04 Jan - Exeter City (a)
Sat 11 Jan - Scunthorpe United (h)
Sat 18 Jan - Portsmouth (a)
Sat 25 Jan - Wycombe Wanderers (h)
Tue 28 Jan - Bury (h)

Sat 01 Feb - Plymouth Argyle (a)
Sat 08 Feb - Southend United (h)
Sat 15 Feb - Oxford United (a)
Sat 22 Feb - Fleetwood Town (h)

Sat 01 Mar - Dagenham & Redbridge (a)
Sat 08 Mar - Newport County (h)
Tue 11 Mar - York City (h)
Sat 15 Mar - Northampton Town (a)
Sat 22 Mar - Chesterfield (h)
Tue 25 Mar - Hartlepool United (a)
Sat 29 Mar - AFC Wimbledon (h)

Sat 05 Apr - Morecambe (a)
Sat 12 Apr - Rochdale (h)
Sat 19 Apr - Accrington Stanley (a)
Mon 21 Apr - Cheltenham Town (h)
Sat 26 Apr - Torquay United (h)

Sat 03 May - Bristol Rovers (a)

Advertisement block