Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad numbers announced

18 July 2013

We can today announce our first team squad numbers ahead of the club’s first season back in the Football League.

Paul Cox’s men were crowned as champions of non-league in April, following a five year absence from the elite 72.

The Stags' chief has assembled a squad of 24 players, seven of whom are new signings.

“I asked the players to pick a number and the numbers which were duplicated we flipped a coin for it," said manager Cox, "Whether you’re number one or number 50, you will have to work to get in this team and stay in this team.  The players understand that.  It doesn’t matter what number they will have on their back, it’s about performances and consistency.”

1. Alan Marriott
2. Ritchie Sutton
3. Paul Black
4. John Dempster
5. John McCombe
6. Martin Riley
7. Louis Briscoe
8. Keiran Murtagh
9. Matt Rhead
10. Lee Stevenson
11. Sam Clucas
12. Ryan Tafazolli
13. Anthony Howell
14. Jake Speight
15. Ross Dyer
16. James Jennings
17. Lee Beevers
18. Ben Hutchinson
19. Chris Clements
20. Lindon Meikle
21. Adam Murray
22. Ian Deakin
23. Jamie McGuire
30. Colin Daniel

Advertisement block